Seminars in 2007

Seminars from April 2007 through March 2008.

EHQ Seminar

Title
Primordial density perturbations from new ekpyrotic cosmology
Speaker
Shuntaro Mizuno (RESCEU, Univ. Tokyo)
Date & Time
Tuesday, February 26, 2008, 4:30 p.m.

EHQ Seminar

Title
N=4 SYM on K3 and the AdS3/CFT2 Correspondence
Speaker
Kazumi Okuyama (Shinshu Univ.)
Date & Time
Tuesday, February 19, 2008, 4:30 p.m.

EHQ Seminar

Title
iGUT: Grand Unified Theory on Interval
Speaker
Toshifumi Yamashita (Osaka Univ.)
Date & Time
Tuesday, February 12, 2008, 4:30 p.m.

EHQ Seminar

Title
A Simple Model of Direct Gauge Mediation of Metastable Supersymmetry Breaking
Speaker
Nobuhito Maru (Kobe Univ.)
Date & Time
Tuesday, February 5, 2008, 4:30 p.m.

EHQ Seminar

Title
Fiber bundles and matrix models
Speaker
Asato Tsuchiya (Osaka Univ.)
Date & Time
Tuesday, January 29, 2008, 4:30 p.m.

EHQ Seminar

Title
Lattice Calculation of Thermal Properties of Low-density Neutron Matter with NN Effective Field Theory
Speaker
Takashi Abe (CNS, Univ. Tokyo)
Date & Time
Tuesday, January 22, 2008, 4:30 p.m.

EHQ Seminar

Title
Pion mass difference and vacuum polarization from lattice QCD
Speaker
Eigo Shintani (KEK)
Date & Time
Tuesday, January 15, 2008, 4:30 p.m.

EHQ Seminar

Title
Observing dynamical supersymmetry breaking with euclidean lattice simulations
Speaker
Issaku Kanamori (RIKEN)
Date & Time
Tuesday, December 18, 2007, 4:30 p.m.

EHQ Seminar

Title
Three site Higgsless model and its related topics
Speaker
Masafumi Kurachi (YITP, Kyoto Univ.)
Date & Time
Tuesday, December 11, 2007, 4:30 p.m.

EHQ Seminar

Title
Reformulation of Boundary String Field Theory in terms of Boundary State
Speaker
Shunsuke Teraguchi (Nagoya Univ.)
Date & Time
Tuesday, November 27, 2007, 4:30 p.m.

EHQ Seminar

Title
Gauge Mediation in String Theory
Speaker
Teruhiko Kawano (Univ. Tokyo)
Date & Time
Tuesday, November 20, 2007, 4:30 p.m.

EHQ Seminar

Title
EWSB and DM from hidden sector technicolor interactions
Speaker
Pyungwon Ko (KIAS, Seoul)
Date & Time
Thursday, November 8, 2007, 4:30 p.m.

EHQ Seminar

Title
Universal Extra Dimension models with right-handed neutrino
Speaker
Masato Yamanaka (Saitama Univ.)
Date & Time
Tuesday, November 6, 2007, 4:30 p.m.

EHQ Seminar

Title
カイラル対称性に基づくチャンネル結合法によるバリオン励起状態
Speaker
Daisuke Jido (YITP, Kyoto Univ.)
Date & Time
Tuesday, October 30, 2007, 4:30 p.m.

EHQ Seminar

Title
Higgs and Top quark coupled with a conformal gauge sector
Speaker
Haruhiko Terao (Kanazawa Univ.)
Date & Time
Tuesday, October 23, 2007, 4:30 p.m.

EHQ Seminar

Title
ダークエネルギーとMass Varying Neutrinos
Speaker
Ryo Takahashi (Niigata Univ.)
Date & Time
Tuesday, October 16, 2007, 4:30 p.m.

EHQ Seminar

Title
Fast roll Inflation with Conformal Coupling
Speaker
Shinji Mukohyama (Univ. Tokyo)
Date & Time
Tuesday, October 9, 2007, 4:30 p.m.

EHQ Seminar

Title
Quark Mass and Condensate in Holographic QCD
Speaker
Shigenori Seki (Tel Aviv Univ.)
Date & Time
Tuesday, October 2, 2007, 4:30 p.m.

EHQ Seminar

Title
The Standard Model prediction for muon g−2 and related topics
Speaker
Daisuke Nomura (KEK)
Date & Time
Tuesday, September 18, 2007, 4:30 p.m.

EHQ Seminar

Title
Modified gravity as the key to inflation and cosmic acceleration
Speaker
Sergei D. Odintsov (ICREA, IEEC, Barcelona)
Date & Time
Tuesday, September 11, 2007, 4:30 p.m.

EHQ Seminar

Title
Beta deformation for matrix model of M theory
Speaker
Hidehiko Shimada (MPI Grav. Phys., Potsdam)
Date & Time
Tuesday, September 4, 2007, 4:30 p.m.

EHQ Seminar

Title
Constant mode and charmonium dissociation temperatures in finite temperature lattice QCD
Speaker
Takashi Umeda (Univ. Tsukuba)
Date & Time
Tuesday, July 24, 2007, 4:30 p.m.

EHQ Seminar

Title
Spontaneous supersymmetry breaking by large-N matrices
Speaker
Tsunehide Kuroki (KEK)
Date & Time
Monday, July 23, 2007, 2:00 p.m.

EHQ Seminar

Title
Lattice QCD, Random Matrix Theory and chiral condensates
Speaker
Hidenori Fukaya (RIKEN)
Date & Time
Tuesday, July 17, 2007, 4:30 p.m.

EHQ Seminar

Title
将来加速器におけるトップ湯川結合の測定と新物理の効果
Speaker
Koji Tsumura (KEK)
Date & Time
Tuesday, July 3, 2007, 4:30 p.m.

EHQ Seminar

Title
Searching for Unified theory
Speaker
Sudhakar Panda (HRI, Allahabad)
Date & Time
Tuesday, June 19, 2007, 4:30 p.m.

EHQ Seminar

Title
Nonsupersymmetric Brane/Antibrane Configurations in Type IIA and M Theory
Speaker
Masaki Shigemori (Caltech)
Date & Time
Monday, June 11, 2007, 2:00 p.m.

EHQ Seminar

Title
Quark and Lepton Masses from Landscapes
Speaker
Taizan Watari (Univ. Tokyo)
Date & Time
Tuesday, June 5, 2007, 4:30 p.m.

EHQ Seminar

Title
加速器でのブラックホール生成の可能性
Speaker
Kin-ya Oda (RIKEN)
Date & Time
Tuesday, May 29, 2007, 4:30 p.m.

EHQ Seminar

Title
ニュートリノ混合と余剰次元
Speaker
Koichi Yoshioka (Kyoto Univ.)
Date & Time
Tuesday, May 15, 2007, 4:30 p.m.

EHQ Seminar

Title
Light MSSM Higgs boson scenario, Phenomenology of littlest Higgs model with T-parity
Speaker
Kazuhiro Tobe (Tohoku Univ.)
Date & Time
Tuesday, May 8, 2007, 4:30 p.m.

EHQ Seminar

Title
Accelerating Cosmology and Inflation from M-theory
Speaker
Nobuyoshi Ohta (Kinki Univ.)
Date & Time
Tuesday, May 1, 2007, 4:30 p.m.

EHQ Seminar

Title
格子QCDによる核力の研究
Speaker
Noriyoshi Ishii (RCCP, Univ. Tsukuba)
Date & Time
Tuesday, April 24, 2007, 4:30 p.m.

EHQ Seminar

Title
Index for 4D SCFTs
Speaker
Yu Nakayama (Univ. Tokyo)
Date & Time
Tuesday, April 17, 2007, 4:30 p.m.